Youthtown Songwriting Competition album OUT NOW!

Announcing the 2020 Youthtown Songwriting Competition album - 20 finalist songs. It kicks off with winning song 'She Sinks' by Raf Hosking, Frankie Smith, Jasper Renner-Allen and Casplan Rive (Caught Inside) from Western Springs College.

"We have loved working with Youthtown on this competition - the Youthtown album, drawing from songs entered by south and west Auckland school students showed a real talent for great musicality and wonderful lyric writing" Mike Chunn - CEO, Play It Strange.

"We are so pleased and privileged to work with Play It Strange, to encourage and seek out young talented songwriters such as these, what an album and what a project! Look forward to the Youthtown Songwriting Competition of 2021 in Aotearoa!" - Fay Amaral - CEO Youthtown.